Physics Research Conference 2019-20

The Physics Research Conference is held on Thursday at 4:00 P.M. in 201 E. Bridge, unless otherwise noted. Refreshments are served in 108 E. Bridge before the lecture at 3:45 P.M. and after the lecture at 5 P.M. All talks are intended for a broad audience, and everyone is encouraged to attend.
The Feynman Lecture Hall has video recording capability. They may be viewed on the 'Title' linked page for the individual speaker below. Some speakers may have chosen not to be recorded.

* Links access Speaker biographical information, talk Title with abstract and video link if recorded





October 3
Leo Radzihovsky
University of Colorado, Boulder

Jason Alicea

October 10

Dimitri Mawet

October 17
James Cooley
Mervion Medical Systems

Compact Proton Therapy: Improving Access to Advanced Cancer Treatment

Ryan Patterson
October 24
Gray Rybka
University of Washington

Rana Adhikari
October 31

Barbara Jacak
UC Berkeley

Lauritsen Lecture
Brad Filippone
November 7
Tracy Slatyer

      Cliff Cheung
November 14

Laura Cadonati
Georgia Tech

Rana Adhikari
November 21
Barak Zackay
Institute for Advanced Study (IAS)

Sterl Phinney
December 5

Sara Walker
Arizona State University

      Sean Carroll
January 9
Guenther Dissertori
ETH Zürich

Maria Spiropulu
January 16

January 23
      Vladan Vuletic

    Manuel Endres
January 30


February 6

 Enrico Ramirez-Ruiz
UC Santa Cruz &
Niels Bohr Institute

Christy Lecture
Sterl Phinney
February 13

Ibrahim Cissé

Robert Phillips
February 20

February 27
Eric Cornell
Univ of Colorado at Boulder
Biard Lecture

Brad Filippone

March 5
Netta Engelhardt
Princeton University

Sean Carroll
April 2

April 9

April 16

April 23

April 30

May 7

May 14

May 21

May 28

2018-2019 Physics Research Conference Lecture series can be found here

Please send inquiries or correspondence to Carol Silberstein, carol at theory(dot)caltech(dot)edu